Atelier 21

Green Architecture + Urban Design

Atelier 21 is an architecture firm with solid foundations in Quebec, Ontario . It was born of the reunion of three experienced architects: Christian Bernard, Patrice LaRochelle and Carlo Peirolo. The firm occupies the 21st floor at 800 Place d’Youville, on the threshold of Old Quebec gates.

In search of an excellent quality conceptual design that will gracefully travel through time, Atelier 21’s professionals offer renowned expertise in building and planning large institutional and commercial buildings as well as in urban design. Atelier 21 architects have completed nearly 2,000 projects, namely for the Canadian government, provincial government, the Assemblée nationale, the Commission de la Capitale nationale, Quebec City and numerous public and private societies.

Atelier 21 is also dedicated to green building and sustainable development. With its LEED certified professionals, the firm offers services for LEED System consultation and implementation as well as solid expertise for building envelope rehabilitation. This vision embraces the principles of balanced and responsible use of natural resources.

Architects and designers from the firm pledge to promote harmonious and functional architecture. Respect for the environment and preservation of heritage, whether ancient or modern, are at the heart of their concerns and lead to a user-centered design. The user must benefit from a high level of functionality and comfort while enjoying a healthy environment.

The sensitivity of the firm to these issues was highlighted by winning dozens of awards and citations including 8 certificates of recognition from the Commission d’urbanisme de la Ville de Québec and 2 Awards in Architecture from l’Ordre des architectes du Québec.

VIEW ALL PROJECTS

Atelier 21

Architecture verte + Design Urbain

Atelier 21 est une agence d’architecture solidement implantée au Québec. Née du regroupement de trois architectes expérimentés; Christian Bernard, Patrice LaRochelle et Carlo Peirolo, l’agence occupe le 21e étage du 800 Place d’Youville, aux portes du Vieux-Québec.

En quête d’excellence afin de concevoir des ouvrages de qualité qui traverseront le temps, les professionnels d’Atelier 21 offrent une expertise reconnue dans la construction et l’aménagement de bâtiments institutionnels et commerciaux d’envergure, ainsi qu’en design urbain. Les architectes associés de la firme ont réalisé plus de 1000 projets notamment pour le gouvernement du Canada, le gouvernement du Québec, l’Assemblée nationale, la Commission de la Capitale nationale, la Ville de Québec et de nombreuses sociétés publiques et privées.

Atelier 21 oeuvre également dans les domaines de l’architecture verte et du développement durable. Grâce à ses professionnels accrédités LEED, la firme offre les services de consultation et d’implantation du système LEED, ainsi qu’une expertise approfondie dans la réfection d’enveloppe de bâtiments. Cette vision englobe les principes d’une utilisation responsable et équilibrée de ressources naturelles.

Les architectes et designers de la firme se sont engagés à favoriser l’implantation d’une architecture harmonieuse et fonctionnelle; le respect de l’environnement et la préservation du patrimoine, qu’il soit ancien ou moderne, sont au coeur de leurs préoccupations et encadrent une conception centrée sur l’usager. Celui-ci doit bénéficier d’un haut niveau de fonctionnalité et de confort tout en jouissant d’un environnement sain.

La sensibilité de la firme à ces enjeux a été soulignée par l’obtention de plusieurs dizaines de prix et mentions dont 8 Certificats de reconnaissance de la Commission d’urbanisme de la Ville de Québec et 2 Prix d’excellence en architecture de l’Ordre des architectes du Québec.

Voir tous les projets